Big Belly Solar

As I told you before, my projectgroup and I have to create a concept to keep the school clean and pleasant. When I was searching for special, funny and brilliant ideas to clean up, I found an article about the Big Belly Solar which made me very enthusiast.

What is it?
Big Belly Solar is a fantastic system! Because of this clever solution, bins have to be emptied fewer times. Not a little bit, no it goes up to 80%.
The bin generates electricity through solar energy. The bin presses the garbage with this energy. The bin is only gets emptied when it is nearly full. Bins wil never be overcrowded or been emptied when there is almost nothing in it. The Big Belly Solar will help to save money, time and fuel.

Unfortunately, the bin is only in use in some places in the USA currently. I think this area will expend soon.

Why is it cool?
Trash causes many problems in this world. Not just the waste itself, but also the amount of it. We are wasting a lot of money and fuel this time. This problem can be solved in a sustainable way, by solar energy. Sustainability is a trending topic and a major trend currently. I think it is very cool solar energy can provide a better world, on a large scale.

5 thoughts on “Big Belly Solar

  1. Heya exceptional blog! Does running a blog such as this take a massive amount work?
    I’ve virtually no understanding of programming however I was hoping to start my own blog in the near future. Anyway, should you have any recommendations or tips for new blog owners please share. I know this is off subject however I just wanted to ask. Thanks a lot!

    Like

  2. I am really enjoying the theme/design of your site.
    Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues?
    A couple of my blog audience have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great
    in Safari. Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?

    Like

  3. Hello there, I discovered your website by means of Google at the same time
    as looking for a related subject, your website got here up, it seems to be great.
    I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

    Hello there, simply changed into alert to your blog through
    Google, and located that it is really informative. I’m going to watch out for brussels. I will be grateful for those who proceed this in future. A lot of folks can be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

    Like

  4. Greetings I am so glad I found your webpage, I really found you by mistake, while
    I was looking on Bing for something else, Regardless I am here now
    and would just like to say thank you for a incredible
    post and a all round thrilling blog (I also love the theme/design),
    I don’t have time to browse it all at the moment but I have bookmarked it and also included your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read more, Please do keep up the superb job.

    Like

Laat je een reactie achter? :-)

